News Flash

Carrboro Townwide News

Posted on: November 7, 2019

Town Congratulates Candidates for Participation in 2019 Election

town seal

The Town of Carrboro would like to congratulate all candidates for their participation in the 2019 election for municipal offices across Orange County. Here in Carrboro, Lydia Lavelle was re-elected as Mayor, a seat she has held since 2013. Candidates Damon Seils and Sammy Slade were also re-elected to serve on the Board. Susan Romaine was elected to her first term on the Carrboro Board of Aldermen.

“We look forward to working with our elected officials to move Carrboro forward in addressing the various policies, issues, and challenges that have been identified by the community” said Carrboro Town Manager David Andrews.

The Town of Carrboro would also like to acknowledge the public service of all candidates: “We would like to thank candidates Steve Friedman, Matthew Clements, and Matt Neal for their service to the community and participation in the election,” said Andrews.

The Town of Carrboro also thanks our residents for getting out to vote in this year’s election! Mayor Lavelle, Aldermen Seils and Slade, as well as Alderman-elect Romaine will be sworn in at the December 3, 2019 Board of Aldermen meeting. The meeting starts at 7:00PM. Please come out and celebrate with them if you have the opportunity. To learn more about Orange County election results, visit the State Board of Elections website at the link below.

Facebook Twitter Email